More

Dorset Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Dorset Ladies County Golf Association. 

Our aim is to promote and develop golf for women and girls in Dorset at all levels of the game. County information, news, results, fixtures and online entry can now be found on this site.

Both individual and team events are organised at clubs around the county giving golfers of all ages and abilities the opportunity to play sociable, fun and competitive golf with members from different Dorset Clubs. We provide training to help and encourage talented golfers to reach their potential and support junior golf at different levels.

Players and teams are selected to represent Dorset in National Events and have the full support of the association. We work with the Dorset County Golf Union in a partnership for the benefit of all the golfers in Dorset. The Association relies entirely on the work of volunteers, and we are always looking for help with aspects of County Work. Should you think you can offer some assistance please contact us and join our team.

Dorset Executive Committee July 2023

Live Leaderboard 

Upcoming Competitions

Birdie Trophy -U18 girls Sunday 7th July (18 days)
Bowmaker Wednesday 24th July (35 days)
County Autumn Meeting Silver 2024 Wednesday 14th August (56 days)
Autumn Meeting High Bronze Thursday 15th August (57 days)
Autumn Meeting - Low Bronze Thursday 15th August (57 days)
Ashley Wood Palmer -U18 girls Sunday 1st September (74 days)
Vets Autumn Meeting 2024 Monday 2nd September (75 days)
Peter Alliss Round 1 Sunday 15th September (88 days)
Georgia Hall Round 1 Sunday 15th September (88 days)
Wareham Trophy 2024 - U18 mixed Sunday 6th October (109 days)
Peter Alliss Round 2 Sunday 13th October (116 days)
Georgia Hall Round 2 Sunday 13th October (116 days)
Peter Alliss Round 3 Sunday 27th October (130 days)
Georgia Hall Round 3 Sunday 27th October (130 days)
Georgia Hall Round 4 Sunday 9th March 2025 (263 days)
Peter Alliss Round 4 Sunday 9th March 2025 (263 days)
Dorset Girls' Championship -U18 girls Sunday 13th July 2025 (389 days)
Birdie Trophy -U18 girls Sunday 13th July 2025 (389 days)

All Competitions

LATEST RESULTS

Interclub Foursomes Scratch Thursday 13th June 2024
Interclub Foursomes Silver Thursday 13th June 2024
Interclub Foursomes Bronze Thursday 13th June 2024
Over 70's 2024 Tuesday 4th June 2024
Low Bronze Spring Meeting 2024 Wednesday 29th May 2024
High Bronze Wednesday 29th May 2024
Senior Championships Thursday 16th May 2024

Notices


ON-LINE ENTRY FOR COMPETITIONS


DCGU and DLCGA Unification Statement. Read


Club Competitions 2024. Important Information.



South West News

SW Foursomes at Clevedon GC and the SW Bowmaker at Bristol & Clifton GC are now live comps available for on-line entry. See South West Women's Golf Association

Latest News 


The Interclub Foursomes 2024. Bronze

Thursday 13th June 2024


Read More...

The Interclub Foursomes 2024. Silver .

Thursday 13th June 2024


Read More...

Interclub Foursomes 2024. Scratch.

Thursday 13th June 2024

The Interclub Foursomes Scratch Winners
Read More...





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.