More

Dorset Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Dorset Ladies County Golf Association. 

Our aim is to promote and develop golf for women and girls in Dorset at all levels of the game. County information, news, results, fixtures and online entry can now be found on this site.

Both individual and team events are organised at clubs around the county giving golfers of all ages and abilities the opportunity to play sociable, fun and competitive golf with members from different Dorset Clubs. We provide training to help and encourage talented golfers to reach their potential and support junior golf at different levels.

Players and teams are selected to represent Dorset in National Events and have the full support of the association. We work with the Dorset County Golf Union in a partnership for the benefit of all the golfers in Dorset. The Association relies entirely on the work of volunteers, and we are always looking for help with aspects of County Work. Should you think you can offer some assistance please contact us and join our team.

Dorset Executive Committee July 2023

Live Leaderboard 

Upcoming Competitions

Peter Alliss Round 4 Sunday 10th March (13 days)
Georgia Hall Round 4 Sunday 10th March (13 days)
Humphreys Bowl Club 2024 Monday 1st April (35 days)
Parkin Cup Monday 1st April (35 days)
Pukka Pads- U18 girls Wednesday 1st May (65 days)
Dame Laura Davies -U18 girls Wednesday 1st May (65 days)
Silver Spring Challenge Thursday 9th May (73 days)
Johnstone Cup Friday 10th May (74 days)
Johnstone Cup Match Play Saturday 11th May (75 days)
Senior Championships Thursday 16th May (80 days)
Low Bronze Spring Meeting 2024 Wednesday 29th May (93 days)
Over 70's 2024 Tuesday 4th June (99 days)
Interclub Foursomes Scratch Thursday 13th June (108 days)
Interclub Foursomes Silver Thursday 13th June (108 days)
Interclub Foursomes Bronze Thursday 13th June (108 days)
Birdie Trophy -U18 girls Sunday 7th July (132 days)

All Competitions

LATEST RESULTS

Peter Alliss Round 3 Sunday 22nd October 2023
Georgia Hall Round 3 Sunday 22nd October 2023
Peter Alliss Round 2 Sunday 15th October 2023
Georgia Hall Round 2 Sunday 15th October 2023
Wareham Trophy Sunday 1st October 2023
Peter Alliss Round 1 Sunday 24th September 2023
Georgia Hall Round 1 Sunday 24th September 2023

Notices

ON-LINE ENTRY FOR COMPETITIONS


DCGU and DLCGA Unification Statement. Read


Club Competitions 2024. Important Information.



South West News

SW Foursomes at Clevedon GC and the SW Bowmaker at Bristol & Clifton GC are now live comps available for on-line entry. See South West Women's Golf Association

Latest News 


Ann Talbot receives Honorary Life Membership of DLCGA

Thursday 9th November 2023


Read More...

Broadstone win the Lloyd Wilson Cup

Thursday 19th October 2023


Read More...

Broadstone win the Parkin Cup and Ferndown are Runners Up

Monday 2nd October 2023


Read More...





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.